Student Leadership

 The Providence HS Band Student Leadership Board is a student-elected body, comprised of two branches, and is the student representation to the Director of Bands and Band Boosters. The main branch consists of the President, Vice President, Secretary, Librarian, and Historian, and serves all aspects of the band program. The second branch consists of Drum Majors, Captains and Section Leaders, and serves Marching Band primarily. The Drum Major is the only position not chosen via student vote. This position is chosen after a thorough audition process of interested candidates.  The Band Leadership Board meets regularly throughout the year to discuss the direction of the Providence Bands.  In addition to its primary responsibilities, the board also plans and oversees Band Socials throughout the school year. 


 Full list of Leadership responsibilities



2017-2018 PHS Bands Student Leadership Board

President Maddy McConachy
Vice President-Operations Amelia Ward
VP-Alumni/New Student

Daisy Lane

Chad Purcell

Secretary Hannah Graham

Dominic Caudill

Carolina Macurda

Historian Tommy Ecker
Drum Major Madeline Holstrom
Assistant Drum Major David Lippincott
Woodwind Captain Anna Latimore
Brass Captain  
Color Guard Captain

Paige Thomas

Flute Section Leader Anna Lattimore
Clarinet Section Leader Annabel Johnson
Alto Sax Section Leader Mitchell Mathews
Low Reed Section Leader Holly Neddo
Trumpet Section Leader Limor Goldsmith
Mellophone Section Leader Tatianna Butte
Tenor Brass Section Leader  
Tuba Section Leader Trevor Ziskind
Battery Section Leader Tara Miller
Front Ensemble Section Leader Ian McMillan